Petone Central Bowling Club

Club Officers


2017–2018 Season

President: Chris Carter

Vice President: Sandy Booth

Club Secretary: Glenda Grant

Club Treasurer: John O’Brien

Management Committee

Carole Bartlett, Bruce Hollow, Kerry Kiely, Chris Robson

Match Committee

Robyn Carter, Dave Goodey, Brendan Nye, Lynda Stevens

Interclub Selector

Men: Paul Burns, Mark Stevens

Women: Patricia Wishnowsky

Pennants Selectors

Men: Gordon Murphy

Women: Geraldine Wakefield

Midweek/Weekend Selectors

Mid Week Match Committee

Match Committee Mid-week

Paul Terry, Lynda Stevens, Gordon Murphy

Bar Manager: To be appointed

Catering: Sandy Booth, Kerry Kiely

Community League: Marie Yaxley

Delegate to Bowls Wellington: Bill East

Fund Raising/Social: All Club Members

Galas: Match Committee

Green Superintendent: Chris Carter

Handbook Sponsorship: Les Everson

Match Committee Recorder: Joy Symons

Newsletter/Website: Yvonne Horsley

Petone Sportsville: Sandy Booth

Repairs/Maintenance: Kerry Kiely

Uniforms: Sandy Booth/Chris Robson

Welfare: Marie Yaxley


Peggy O’Neil, Brian Pettengell, Christine Robson, Kaye Wong (M)

What are you waiting for? 

About Us

Petone Central Bowling Club came into being in June 2008 as a result of the merger between two former Clubs — the Petone Bowling Club and the Central Bowling Club. Both Clubs were well established in the Petone area with the Petone Bowling Club being inaugurated in 1897 and the Central Bowling Club in 1917.

Contact Us

Petone Central Bowling Club
Roxburgh Grove, Petone
Wellington 5046
Phone 04-568-6344

Where are we?

© Petone Central Bowling Club | Website by